Sittercity home
Gerrica C., Care Companion in Lawrence, KS 66046 with 4 years paid experience

Gerrica C. Care Companion in Lawrence, KS 66046

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrence, KS (Lawrence, KS • 1 mile away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Gerrica’s Bio

Hello- My name is Gerrica and I'm currently in school to be a pharmacy technician. I've been working with kids since I was 15 & being a personal care attendant since 18 and love it. I started by watching my younger cousins, and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. I got into personal caregiving because I enjoyed seeing the joy my mom brought on the adults she cared for (: . Over the last few years, I've worked primarily with infants and toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out my crafty side! In my free time, I love photography , coloring and cooking! I am looking to do either or because I enjoy both! 💜


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/4/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Gerrica C.
Gerrica C.
Lawrence, KS 66046

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now