Sittercity home
Dylan D., Care Companion in Leavenworth, KS 66048 with 3 years paid experience

Dylan D. Care Companion in Leavenworth, KS 66048

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Leavenworth, KS (Leavenworth, KS • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Dylan’s Bio

I am the oldest of 21 cousins and have spent my entire life surrounded by young children. I have grown up with a few my own age but most of them I watched and helped grow up. Family is a huge part of my life. Born and raised in Tonganoxie. I have a been a nurse for 3 years. It helps a lot when taking care of children. Parents can not only have a piece of mind they have a genuinely good person watching your child but knowing the caregiver can help keep the child safe and healthy, and even provide emergency care if an accident was to occur. I am CPR certified and carry a valid nursing license. My experience strictly comes from being a caregiver to 18 younger cousins my entire 29 years of life.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/24/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Trudy C. is a reference for Dylan D. Relationship: Former Employer
Chloe L. is a reference for Dylan D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dylan D.
Dylan D.
Leavenworth, KS 66048

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now