Sittercity home
Angela D., Care Companion in Leavenworth, KS 66048 with 15 years paid experience

Angela D. Care Companion in Leavenworth, KS 66048

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Leavenworth, KS (Leavenworth, KS • 17 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (7 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (7)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Kayla M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have extensive experience caring for people of all ages. I also have taken development classes that comprise the entire lifespan. I am easy to talk to and authentically interested in others’ experiences, and enjoy getting to know others. I am working towards a master’s degree in social work.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (7)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Kayla M.

I used Angie last minute while tdy to Leavenworth. Omg she is absolutely the best. My 7 yr old fell in love with her and actually looked forward to going to her house, which has never happened before. Will definitely use her again when back in the area. Her price is reasonable and she goes above and beyond with daily interactive activities. You will not have any regrets.

- Kayla M.

My family was very lucky to find Angie! We move often and it is always the hardest part for me to find a great sitter. Angie, and her family became family to us. My kids absolutely loved when she would come, especially if she brought her son!! I never worried about my kids when she was with them and I knew they were being cared for. I wish we could pack her up and move her with us! I would recommend her to anyone!

- Joanna P.

Since moving here to Leavenworth in July Angie has babysat for us on multiple occasions. She is very reliable and she makes me feel very comfortable leaving my little one with her! I am still a bit nervous about leaving my toddle with anyone but she puts me at total ease. My son loves her and when she comes (especially if she brings her adorable little boy with her) he doesn't blink when we leave. She has been super flexible and has never canceled. I just can't say enough about how great I think she is! Wish I could bring her back to Idaho with me when we head home in June!

- Lindsey O.

Angie has been such a help to me this month. She has helped us on short notice and loved on my babies like family. We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to meet her. We are leaving the area, but hope to see her more when we come back!

- Tara D.

Absolutely fantastic. She is so good with kids, awesome to be around, easy to talk too... all around awesome person that I highly recommend. This was our first time leaving our twin boy toddlers with someone other than family. She completely put me at ease. I can't wait to work with her again.

- Courtney J.

Angie has made a huge impact on our family! We have two little girls and are a dual-military family so the girls are sometimes wary of care providers. The first time Angie walked through the door the girls attached themselves to her. She is wonderful with children and has a natural motherly instinct! We especially love when she brings her son Carter along, as he's well mannered and plays so well with my children.

- Angela S.
Show all reviews (7)
Jump to Top
Angela D.
Angela D.
Leavenworth, KS 66048

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now