Sittercity home
Stacy Y., Care Companion in Mc Louth, KS 66054 with 0 years paid experience

Stacy Y. Care Companion in Mc Louth, KS 66054

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mc Louth, KS (Mc Louth, KS • 16 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

Hi! I’m in McLouth and immediately available. I’m a former teacher, mostly teaching elementary art. My last 4 years I’ve worked in corrections and I need a change! I’m working on the side as a cleaner/organizer and am also a good cook specializing in healthy foods.

I have 6 adult children, all adopted from foster care and I’ve dealt with special needs including mental illness and behavioral issues. My youngest is now 18 and my oldest is 28. I’m enjoying being a grandma and I also love animals :)

As a teacher and fost/adopt parent I have been fingerprinted numerous times, and for my job at the detention center and our contract with the US Marshal Service I underwent an extensive background check which is current. I have adult, child, infant CPR/AED/First Aid certification and a CDL from driving a special needs school bus.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/24/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Stacy Y.
Stacy Y.
Mc Louth, KS 66054
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now