Sittercity Sign up
Lindsey C., Care Companion in Prairie Village, KS 66208 with 3 years paid experience

Lindsey C. Care Companion in Prairie Village, KS 66208

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Prairie Village, KS

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I have been working with special needs and typically develping children for 10+ years. My journey started as a nanny for a 8 year old with autism. I gradually became more interested in special needs and decided that I should go to school for special education. Life happened and although I have not finished school yet, I have had some amazing job oppurtunities that have helped me grow so much as an adult.
I am a quick learner and I really enjoy helping others. I have a huge heart for children and I pride myself on going a step further than is asked of me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Erika W. is a reference for Lindsey C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
Prairie Village, KS 66208
33

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now