Sittercity Sign up
Jill S., Care Companion in Topeka, KS 66617 with 2 years paid experience

Jill S. Care Companion in Topeka, KS 66617

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Topeka, KS

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jill’s Bio

My name is Jill I am in my mid fifties. I am married with two grown children and five grandchildren. I have had my own daycare watching children and also with my grandchildren. I love helping people and decided when my youngest grandchild started preschool I wanted to change over to helping aging adults. I have been doing this for 6 months now and love the flexibility and enjoy helping the elderly . My services can include transportation . Example - doctors appointments, grocery store , hair dresser , etc. Helping prepare meals ,med reminders, light housekeeping, or just companionship. Or maybe you care for you aging loved one in your home and want a evening out and not comfortable leaving them alone. I am certified and current in First Aid,CPR, and AED.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/17/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jill S.
Jill S.
Topeka, KS 66617
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now