Sittercity Sign up
Ronnie W., Care Companion in Wichita, KS 67207 with 7 years paid experience

Ronnie W. Care Companion in Wichita, KS 67207

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wichita, KS

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ronnie’s Bio

I currently work as a Corrections Officer/ transferred from previous Probation officer for Sedgwick County my hours are from 7-3 Monday to Friday . I have also worked for the Mental Health Association for 5 years with people having multiple mental diagnosis I have CPR first aid training and certification required to work in my field or work.
I am calm reserved and self defense training and have been an instructor as well for the past 20 years, plus a physical fitness trainor with children and adults. I have dealt with all types of behaviors and situations on a daily basis. I have tutored and mentored children as well as adults currently. I have 2 children I raised on my own into college myself and have reliable transportation as well.
I have a Masters degree in Clinical Therapy and a Bachelor's in Criminal Justice from Friends University. I do not mind pets or going out with children and filling in what child care needs you are searching for. I can cook meals also prep and assist with the children's home work as needed. If I meet you needs for this position feel free to call of text for an interview.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/20

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language

References

Karen M. is a reference for Ronnie W. Relationship: Family
Charity H. is a reference for Ronnie W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ronnie W.
Ronnie W.
Wichita, KS 67207
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now