Sittercity Sign up
David B., Care Companion in Almo, KY 42020 with 3 years paid experience

David B. Care Companion in Almo, KY 42020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Almo, KY

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

David’s Bio

I have a total of 3 years of experience being an in-home Caregiver. My daily work duties included household chores, meal preparations, meds, vitals, transfers, charting, bathing, hygiene, dressing, brief/underwear changes, grocery shopping && ran errands.
Back in 2010, I was urgently needing a job and an opportunity came about, where I’d be a Direct Support Professional, working with three mentally handicapped adults, in their own home. From that point on, I knew this is the field of work I wanted to be apart of. Taking care of all the different, individual clients, there’s usually always a connection, or bond formed. Having that bond and seeing the smiles on all of their faces because of how well they’re being taken care of, makes it all worth it at the end of the day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
David B.
David B.
Almo, KY 42020
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now