Sittercity Sign up
Leah B., Care Companion in Ashland, KY 41105 with 3 years paid experience

Leah B. Care Companion in Ashland, KY 41105

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ashland, KY

  • Age 52
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I have been a personal caregiver for my mother for the past 3 years. I have come to appreciate the elderly and disabled. I bathe, do all housekeeping , write out and pay all the bills, laundry (as needed), shopping, medication monitoring, care for her pet cat and cooking meals daily. Spending this quality time with my mother for the past 3 years has given me a deeper understanding of the aging process and the care that is involved. I find it to be a very rewarding life that I lead. We sit for hours and talk about the past and future. I see that sparkle in her eyes and the thankfulness in her heart. I also was a Support Coordinator and had a caseload of 40 older adults with developmental and mental disabilities. I transported and interacted with these adults five days a week. I find it rewarding to give back to people in need with a smile on my face.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/4/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Patty F. is a reference for Leah B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Leah B.
Leah B.
Ashland, KY 41105
52

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now