Sittercity Sign up
Brandy H., Care Companion in Crofton, KY 42217 with 12 years paid experience

Brandy H. Care Companion in Crofton, KY 42217

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Crofton, KY

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Brandy’s Bio

Started caregiving through hospice care with a family member she’s a RN she said I was perfect for the job because I’m loving,caring,respectful and trustworthy I was scared at first having people’s lives in my care but I literally just had to pray I know God was going to guide me through it,the best thing I’ve ever done in my life I wouldn’t change a thing absolutely love hearing stories from my patients also they inspire me every day! I’m also known as wonder woman because I just take it into my own hands and do things that I see that needs to be done for example cooking cleaning etc. my parents patient passed away in October 22,2019. I do have two reference numbers one is with the RN Marsha Almon in with hospice care that I spoke about at the beginning of my conversation please contact me if you want number for other reference recently passed patient.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Brandy H.
Brandy H.
Crofton, KY 42217
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now