Sittercity home Sign up
Elizabeth S., Care Companion in Georgetown, KY 40324 with 9 years paid experience

Elizabeth S. Care Companion in Georgetown, KY 40324

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Georgetown, KY

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a mature,honest caring experienced caregiver.  I have been working as a caregiver for 9 years now both with an agency and as an independent.  I have cared for seniors with alzheimers, dementia, parkinsens, neuropathy and MS. I can help with meal preparation, managing meds, personal care, errands and transporting to dr. appts. I would like the opportunity to chat with you about your needs for a caregiver.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

H.l. . is a reference for Elizabeth S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Georgetown, KY 40324
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now