Sittercity Sign up
Lauren H., Care Companion in Greenup, KY 41144 with 5 years paid experience

Lauren H. Care Companion in Greenup, KY 41144

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenup, KY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I have taken the SRNA class course, as well as taking the state test. I have worked in home health, nursing facilities and have been a baby sitter previously. I would not might taking a random drug screen or background check being ran on me. I am professional when it comes to working. I have a ton of nieces and nephews from the ages of 2 months - 13 years. I enjoy the company of a child and helping them learn things. I enjoy cooking and cleaning. If you would want someone that has a pure hearted passion for this type of environment, I would be the person to hire in. I go to college and my major is nursing. I graduated high school. I take care of my mother and grandmother. I want a job that I know I will enjoy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/10/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/2/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Karissa D. is a reference for Lauren H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Greenup, KY 41144
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now