Sittercity home
Mischelle W., Care Companion in Henderson, KY 42420 with 3 years paid experience

Mischelle W. Care Companion in Henderson, KY 42420

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Henderson, KY

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Mischelle’s Bio

I have 3 years in senior companion care. I received my professional training from Home Instead Senior Care, but there’s nothing like hands-on training with family members. I assisted hospice nurses for my daddy when he needed end of life care.
I absolutely LOVE what I do. The connections I have made with my clients and their families have been more than I ever thought possible. They became family. When I’m told that the family can rest easy and feel confident their mom is in good hands when I’m with her, know I am her advocate, completely trust my opinions and decisions when necessary and trust me with her finances, the feeling is indescribable.
I want to make a difference in someone’s life. I hope to bring them joy and laughter every time I’m with them. I want to help them when maybe they are unable to do what they used to do. I miss my daddy and my grandparents so much and promise to treat your loved one just like I would my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/5/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Mischelle W.
Mischelle W.
Henderson, KY 42420
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now