Sittercity Sign up
Tina D., Care Companion in Horse Cave, KY 42749 with 10 years paid experience

Tina D. Care Companion in Horse Cave, KY 42749

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Horse Cave, KY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Tina’s Bio

I have been a caregiver to multiple people. I enjoy being a caregiver because it feels like I may be helping someone in even a little way. I don't mind doing 24 hour + shifts and cleaning can also be a part of my job. When I am hired to be someone's caregiver, I am there to do whatever is needed. I stayed and helped with my grandmother when she was diagnosed with dementia and cancer. I was a caregiver to a lady in her home for 4 years and it was a very pleasant time. I have also helped with my uncle who is diabetic and my cousin who has down syndrome. I worked at a residential home for people with multiple problems. I love animals and would take care of any in your home like I would my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Tina D.
Tina D.
Horse Cave, KY 42749
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now