Sittercity Sign up
Risa W., Care Companion in Independence, KY 41051 with 12 years paid experience

Risa W. Care Companion in Independence, KY 41051

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Independence, KY

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$17 per half day
$17 per week

Risa’s Bio

I became the caretaker of my 88 year old mother for 6 six years doctors appts,meetings, social engagement and church on Sundays. She was very active in the community and always had to look her best with her hair, makeup, nails and attire. She was a lot of work but I thrived doing it and she was the queen of the ball...each and every occasion. I prepared all meals, kept the house well maintained and orderly. I did the shopping and all of her errands besides taking care of myself as nd my husband

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Risa W.
Risa W.
Independence, KY 41051
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$17 per half day
$17 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now