Sittercity home
Destiny M., Care Companion in Independence, KY 41051 with 2 years paid experience

Destiny M. Care Companion in Independence, KY 41051

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Independence, KY (Independence, KY • 17 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Destiny’s Bio

Hello, my name is Destiny Murphy and i am 20 years old. I am a care giver in Florence Kentucky and I’ve been a care giver for almost 2 years now. I absolutely love my job and adore spending time with my patients/residents. My job consist of bathing (keeping proper hygiene), changing, dressing, assisting them with any daily activities and helping transport to and from designated area. Along with daily activities, I also help keep residents busy with puzzles, mind games, music, and one on one interactions. Not only am I a caregiver but I also am a current Med Tech. This job consist of organizing patients/residents medicine, making sure they are receiving their medicine on time, and if needed assisting them with taking their medicine. I am looking for a job that will be consistent or temporary.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime


Chyna L. is a reference for Destiny M. Relationship: Co-worker
Destiny S. is a reference for Destiny M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Destiny M.
Destiny M.
Independence, KY 41051

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now