Sittercity home
Errica G., Care Companion in Kevil, KY 42053 with 6 years paid experience

Errica G. Care Companion in Kevil, KY 42053

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kevil, KY (Kevil, KY • 9 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Errica’s Bio

Registered with Missouri Family Care Safety Registry.
Experienced and trained Caregiver of Children ranging from birth up, pets, Elderly, disabled, and those with intellectual and mental impairments. I am 25 years old. I have a 3.5-year-old son. He is not required to accompany me unless there are extended hours or other situation. I will travel within reason. I have a very mild personality and I am able to remain calm in any situation.
I have been caring for children and infants ranging in age from newborn up alone for approximately 17 years.
I have 6 years of experience in caring for the elderly and disabled in educational, formal employment, and also informal employment settings, starting in 2013 when I began nursing school.
I have 5 years of experience as a Direct Support Worker which began in 2014 caring for individuals with special needs along with other impairments that vary from mild to severe or violent.
Being a support worker has given me the ability to de-escalate situations in which the person can be upset, behavioral, angry, and possibly dangerous or violent while remaining calm and logical.

The following are my Certifications and Training:
I completed and passed a Geriatrics course in May 2013. (Elderly)
I Also have been trained in basic foundations of nursing.
CPR, First Aid, and AED Certification for Healthcare Providers is current
Certified Level 1 Medication Aide (L1MA)

I have experience with and can also provide service in additional areas such as; transportation, housekeeping, companionship and respite care, cooking, tutoring, and more.

I am not firm on things such as pay and travel along with other factors and situations, and they can be discussed and accommodated.

Feel Free to ask anything I possibly left out!


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Errica G.
Errica G.
Kevil, KY 42053

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now