Sittercity Sign up
Sarah D., Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40517 with 2 years paid experience

Sarah D. Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40517

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lexington, KY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$250 per week
$1000 per month

Sarah’s Bio

I have experience as a caregiver/companion for elderly clients, specifically those with dementia.

Even though most of my experience is with older folks, I get along very well with children of all ages.

I also have experience with house and dog sitting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Lexington, KY 40517
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$250 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now