Sittercity Sign up
Marie E., Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40508 with 30 years paid experience

Marie E. Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40508

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lexington, KY

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Marie’s Bio

I am a caregiver to my elderly mother and was my father's caregiver before his passing in 2006. I enjoy sitting with elderly folk hearing old stories they have to tell and just talking about the times of past. I don't mind helping with housework and general cleaning. I can not lift over 50 lbs however so anyone needing assistance where I have to lift someone I unfortunately can not do. I do not drive and my main 2 modes of transportation is either walking or taking Lextran bus

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/9/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Marie E.
Marie E.
Lexington, KY 40508
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now