Sittercity home Sign up
Shelby B., Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40504 with 0 years paid experience

Shelby B. Care Companion in Lexington, KY 40504

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lexington, KY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week
$16 per month

Shelby’s Bio

I am 21 years old and have spent each year ive been alive taking part in playing a role of caring for someone else. Growing up i have been a peer tutor for special needs kids, two of them lived down the street from me growing up which allowed me to baby sit or go visit anytime. i am a certified peer support specialist at uk health care, working with youths 12-18 with drug and behavioral problems. i am certified in mental first aid as well as Narcan training.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/23/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/25/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Shelby B.
Shelby B.
Lexington, KY 40504
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week
$16 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now