Sittercity Sign up

Vanessa B. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40241

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Louisville, KY

  • Age 31
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Hey,

My name is Vanessa and I am a babysitter, caregiver for the elderly, nanny, and I can look after pets. I was born in California, but I am bilingual because from the age of 3-7 I lived with my Grandparents in Ecuador.

I am a Montessori certified instructor for children ages 3-6, and I have many years experience as a nanny and as a Montessori teacher. I am very very close with my grandparents, who are 92 and 93, and will often go visit them and help take care of them.

I am very passionate about performing music. My husband and I perform music for senior living facilities and non profits around Louisville, as well as bilingual music for children and families. Our band name is "Evan and Vanessa", and you can visit www.EvanandVanessa.com to read more about us!

Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions!

Thanks and take care,
Vanessa

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/15/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Mindy B. is a reference for Vanessa B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Vanessa B.
Vanessa B.
Louisville, KY 40241
31

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now