Sittercity Sign up
Sarahann G., Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40241 with 6 years paid experience

Sarahann G. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40241

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Louisville, KY

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Brittany B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sarahann’s Bio

I am an experienced caregiver, currently working at a nursing home in Louisville, Ky. I also clean homes at a discounted price for the elderly and families that can't afford high services. I babysit ages infant and older. I also pet sit due to I do not like beautiful animals in cages, I house them at my home as well with a fenced yard. I have CPR certification and hundreds of refferals.

I have two children, Autumn and Christian. Autumn is 2 and loves playing with the children I babysit. Christian is 1 years old and is an amazing little boy

I attend church regularly, and would love to take anyone who needs or wants to go. I am open to all faiths and believes, we don't have to go to my own church... I would love to take you to yours.

I provide transportation to doctor's appointments, grocery stores, pharmacies, and can pick children up from school..soccer practice..etc.

I am an excellent cook! I understand some elderly need to eat a special diet or pureed foods. I worked as a dietician in the nursing home before I became I nurse assistant. It's very important for everyone to live a long and healthy lifestyle.

I'm here to not only care for your loved ones, but to also be a friend. I love hearing stories and history of what the world used to be like. Sometimes it can be lonely, and I am here to listen and help anyway that I can.

I can always work with you around my work schedule at the nursing home due to I currently work part time and chose my hours.

Feel free to contact me for any information, I'd love to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Brittany B.

References

Brittany B. is a reference for Sarahann G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sarahann G.
Sarahann G.
Louisville, KY 40241
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now