Sittercity Sign up
Monica H., Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40216 with 1 year paid experience

Monica H. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40216

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Louisville, KY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Monica’s Bio

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always cared for others. My mother was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis when I was two years old and that’s when my caregiving experiences began. She soon became disabled and I had to learn how to properly clean her, cook, clean and sanitize the house, and everything in between. As I got older I became a babysitter for an older cousin (caring for her newborn on weekends while she worked, the baby is now 8 years old) and also assisted with care for my great grandparents. My grandfather has Alzheimer’s and I would with bathing, feeding, and companionship, For my grandmother who had cancer, I would also help with her bathing on occasions and feeding. I would also y’all to her for hours to keep her from feeling lonely or bored. I currently assist with the care for my nephew and sometimes would dog sit for family members.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/5/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Monica H.
Monica H.
Louisville, KY 40216
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now