Sittercity Sign up
Braxton G., Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40213 with 1 year paid experience

Braxton G. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40213

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Louisville, KY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Braxton’s Bio

My name is Braxton, I am a 20 year old Nursing student. I have some experience with child care, babysitting within my neighborhood, and I worked for a company called Home Instead. During my time working at Home Instead I provided care for elderly people within their homes, my job included making them food, bathing them, changing them and providing companionship. I am CPR certified and I am currently in training to become a CNA. I love taking care of people and making sure I provide them with the best care possible. The reason I am becoming a nurse is because I have a real passion for helping and making a change.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/25/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brittney G. is a reference for Braxton G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Braxton G.
Braxton G.
Louisville, KY 40213
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now