Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer C., Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40206 with 1 year paid experience

Jennifer C. Care Companion in Louisville, KY 40206

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Louisville, KY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello, I am a compassionate, reliable, experienced senior companion. I have worked for Homewatch Caregivers and had the privilege of helping both my parents in their last years. I have a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education and most of my professional career has been in education and recreation with children and teenagers. Currently I am looking for part-time employment as a transportation companion or errand runner for seniors or families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/19/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Steve And Trish K. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Louisville, KY 40206
1

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now