Sittercity Sign up
Ruth D., Care Companion in Mc Kee, KY 40447 with 2 years paid experience

Ruth D. Care Companion in Mc Kee, KY 40447

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mc Kee, KY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

I have some experience with a little bit of everything. I have worked with children ages 1 to 5 in a childcare facility for about 6 years. I have dog and cat sat for about 2 years. Currently I have been working with the elderly for a little over 2 years as companionship and bringing them to the doctor or grocery shopping or whatever other errands they need. I love kids! I love the elderly! I love pets! I am CPR and first aid certified

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ruth D.
Ruth D.
Mc Kee, KY 40447
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now