Sittercity home Sign up
Marissa C., Care Companion in Newport, KY 41071 with 1 year paid experience

Marissa C. Care Companion in Newport, KY 41071

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Newport, KY (Newport, KY • 13 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

I currently work at Abby’s Enrichment Center. I do love working with the kids there-however I feel that my pay in comparison to other care providers there isn’t fair. Being a mother of a 5 month old myself, I need better pay and better opportunities! I also used to babysit my sister full time and she will be 2 in January. I’m the oldest of a big family so I have plenty experience with children. Also, I have worked 3 customer service jobs in the past. I love working with people. With that being said, I feel like I am a good care companion. I do not have certified training in CPR but I would be more than happy to get one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Amber C. is a reference for Marissa C. Relationship: Family
Teacher Bonnie S. is a reference for Marissa C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marissa C.
Marissa C.
Newport, KY 41071
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now