Sittercity home
Gabriella C., Care Companion in Newport, KY 41076 with 2 years paid experience

Gabriella C. Care Companion in Newport, KY 41076

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Newport, KY (Newport, KY • 9 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$74 per half day
$148 per full day
$668 per week
$2664 per month

Gabriella’s Bio

Hello! My name is Gabby Claybern. I’m a 22 year old college student who’s currently enrolled at NKU. I’m pursuing a double major in Criminal Justice and Political Science with a minor in Psychology. I’ve been working in caregiving since I’ve been 18 years old. I started working at Kids and Cribs back in 2016 and instantly fell in love with it. I loved seeing the kids grow (as much as it was heartbreaking to see them get so big) and become their own little people. Watching how excited they would get after learning new things and eager to be their own person was such a heartwarming experience. After working in child care on and off for about 2 years, I ended up going into elderly care. From there, I’ve been working in elderly care for about 2 years as well. I loved hearing their stories about when they were young and getting life advice from them. Forming mutual trust, respect, and a sense of security with my children or my residents always has been my favorite part of the job. Being that person that helps other grow, learn, feel loved, etc. has always been the reason why I stayed in the caregiving role/profession. From my caregiving experience, I have learned so much and am able to use those tools to be the best caregiver that I can be for my clients. I’m really adaptable to change and willing to learn. I’ve also grown up in a large family which meant me, being one of the oldest cousins, I would take care of the “youngins” while the adult had their own personal time together. This has made the caregiving role more of a natural instinct than just a job to me. All in all, caring for people is something that I love to do. Also, I do have a CPR card but it needs renewed which I am actively looking for classes to renew it.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Julie D. is a reference for Gabriella C. Relationship: Family
Taylor N. is a reference for Gabriella C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Gabriella C.
Gabriella C.
Newport, KY 41076

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$74 per half day
$148 per full day
$668 per week
$2664 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now