Sittercity Sign up
Ashley C., Care Companion in Owensboro, KY 42303 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley C. Care Companion in Owensboro, KY 42303

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Owensboro, KY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$72 per half day
$144 per full day

Ashley’s Bio

As a highly responsible and compassionate female I offer services as a private home caregiver for elderly individuals and couples that range from light housekeeping, light cooking, laundry, assisting with meds, doctor's appointments and running errands, etc. Daytime Companionship and Concierge services are also available. I have reliable transportation, possess a current, clean driver's license and automobile insurance, read, write and speak fluent English. In addition, I have a level 2 background check through the state of Florida, already on file.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Owensboro, KY 42303
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$72 per half day
$144 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now