Sittercity home
Rachel R., Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42003 with 5 years paid experience

Rachel R. Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42003

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Paducah, KY (Paducah, KY • Less than a mile | will travel 6 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day

Rachel’s Bio

I cared for my late husband who was terminally ill with stage 4 Cancer. He was bed ridden and on chemo. He was given, per his Doctors Orders, 3 months to live and to make himself comfortable at home. He chose to be treated by chemo and radiation which preserved his life for 11 months. During those months, I took off work and cared for him on my own. I bathed and prepared the foods he could tolerate.
Hospice put a hospital bed in our living room to make him more comfortable. I was with him around the clock by his bedside until the day he passed away.

I also cared for my Grandmother when I was 10 years old. She had Cancer as well and I stayed with her until she passed away.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Dee C. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Paducah, KY 42003

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now