Sittercity home
Jennifer G., Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42001 with 3 years paid experience

Jennifer G. Care Companion in Paducah, KY 42001

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Paducah, KY (Paducah, KY • 7 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I’m a mother of three older youth, looking for part time work to supplement my family’s income as we take on college tuition for our oldest. I have a background in education and have lots of experience working with older adults, including those with Alzheimers, Parkinson's disease and diabetes, I’m highly organized, responsible, honest, and perhaps most importantly, a kind and cheerful person. I have taken CPR and basic first aid courses, and am comfortable with a variety of daily personal assistance tasks. I am happy to provide transportation, and can help with cooking, cleaning and whatever else may be needed. Excellent references available, and I will be happy to do a background check upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

James T. is a reference for Jennifer G. Relationship: Friend
Jennifer D. is a reference for Jennifer G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
Paducah, KY 42001
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now