Sittercity Sign up
Emily S., Care Companion in Salvisa, KY 40372 with 2 years paid experience

Emily S. Care Companion in Salvisa, KY 40372

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Salvisa, KY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! I am experienced in working with individuals with special needs. I have 2 years experience of working in a private facility that has full time, live-in students with intellectual disabilities. I am very reliable, honest and responsible and I have multiple references. My interests include traveling, photography, the outdoors, CrossFit, jewelry making, home decor and animals! I look forward to speaking with you about caring for your loved one!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Salvisa, KY 40372
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now