Sittercity home
Wendy R., Care Companion in Union, KY 41091 with 1 year paid experience

Wendy R. Care Companion in Union, KY 41091

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Union, KY (Union, KY • 9 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

Currently I am a homemaker with (3)active University kids and a recently graduated Business major.
I have been an active Paraeducator for Special needs the last (15) years in Pulaski and Boone Counties working in Public School Systems.
I enjoy working with children, as I have taught and have been a caregiver from elementary thru high school.
I live in TripleCrown Golf and Countryclub @Richwood Exit/ Hwy 75.
Currently I enjoy and have a passion working out in the community to encourage, support and care for as needed, and I am seeking a functional part time status.
***Currently I hold a certification in Adult,child,and Infant CPR/FirstAid****
Certifications acquired as follows,
Bloodborne Pathogen Exposure Prevention
Safe Crisis Management
KDE MEDICATION ADMINISTRATION for unlicensed School Personnel- Modules 1,2,3
Youth Mental Health FirstAid USA
Positive Behavior in Schools
Pulaski County Board of Education Food Service Department Training Course
“The Kentucky Paraeducator Assessment thru the Kentucky Department of Education
** July (2019) Learning for Instructional Assistant Summer Conference
Child Abuse:Mandatory Reporting and Youth Suicide:Awareness,Prevention and Postvention.
Sexual Harassment: Policy and Prevention
Virtual Trainings thru Northern Ky Cooperative for Education Services thru Boone County Board of Education>>1~De-escalation Stategies to Support students with Challenging Behaviors.
>>2~Using Explicit Instruction to Support Students with Disabilities


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/21/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Laura Beth D. is a reference for Wendy R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Wendy R.
Wendy R.
Union, KY 41091

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now