Sittercity Sign up
Shawanda W., Care Companion in Alexandria, LA 71302 with 5 years paid experience

Shawanda W. Care Companion in Alexandria, LA 71302

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Alexandria, LA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shawanda’s Bio

I’m a loving down to earth people person. I’ve taken care of my grandmother as well as my mom for several years leading up to their death. I’ve always been a great person known to help and love others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Shawanda W.
Shawanda W.
Alexandria, LA 71302
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now