Sittercity home
Melanie W., Care Companion in Ama, LA 70031 with 12 years paid experience

Melanie W. Care Companion in Ama, LA 70031

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ama, LA (Ama, LA • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Assists an individual with a disability to lead a self-directed life and contribute to the community, assists with activities of daily living if needed, and encourages attitudes and behaviors that enhance community inclusion. Provides/supports to a person with a disability at home, work, school, church, and other community places. Acts as an advocate for an individual with a disability in communicating their needs, self-expression and goals. Responsible for maintaining a safe work environment by ensuring all equipment is in safe and operable condition. Participate in all training and orientation sessions as directed. Ensure all necessary paperwork is completed and turned in timely, neatly, and accurately. Report any problems arising between the provider and the consumer and/or family members. Treat all information concerning the consumer and/or their family as confidential. Responsible to provide care to the consumer as it pertains to the “Plan of Care”. Assist in the formulating of Service Plans/Plans of Care, etc. for each consumer in his/her charge, documenting progress or significant problems. Advocate for services to enhance consumer’s life. Follow all policies and procedures

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/21

  • Weekday Evenings

References

Derrill C. is a reference for Melanie W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melanie W.
Melanie W.
Ama, LA 70031
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now