Sittercity Sign up
Latrice Y., Care Companion in Baton Rouge, LA 70812 with 26 years paid experience

Latrice Y. Care Companion in Baton Rouge, LA 70812

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Baton Rouge, LA

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$80 per half day
$17 per full day
$17 per week
$17 per month

Latrice’s Bio

Hello. I worked as an Certified Nursing Assistant for 25. My experience ranges from Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home healthcare, and In-Home Senior care. I’m currently, working as an Independent Home care Aide/Caregiver. To date, I’ve worked for several families, in the Baton Rouge and Surrounding areas. For those who are considering hiring me to care for their loved ones, References will be supplied to you at your request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

26 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Joe N. is a reference for Latrice Y. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Latrice Y.
Latrice Y.
Baton Rouge, LA 70812
26

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$80 per half day
$17 per full day
$17 per week
$17 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now