Sittercity Sign up
Brenda R., Care Companion in Belcher, LA 71004 with 30 years paid experience

Brenda R. Care Companion in Belcher, LA 71004

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Belcher, LA

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$800 per week

Brenda’s Bio

Being a caregiver has been a part of my life as long as I can remember. Family members were caregivers, I was fortunate to be able to see first hand the love. I have been serving the elderly for 30 plus years. Retired for the school system 15 years ago.. Blessed to have been gifted to care for the young and older. My love and compassion for man makes me exceptional and unconditional. My respect for the elderly assures me of time well served. For this reason I'm blessed to share their time. My goal is to do my best to help their later days be as pleasant as possible. 3.5 years of higher education focused on Human Services and Psychology
Just love what I've chosen to spend my years doing!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brenda R.
Brenda R.
Belcher, LA 71004
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now