JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise W.

Care Companion in Bossier City, LA 71112.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bossier City, LA

  • Age 63
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I was a baby-sitter in my neighborhood for most of my teen years, loved by all the kids. I also partially raised my god-child. I also was in charge of the Cradle Roll at my church, caring for children 6 mos. to 6 yrs. old for almost 8 yrs. From '97 to '14, I was sole caretaker of my elderly mother for 15 yrs. until her death in Aug. 2010. I gave up my job and my life to give her the help she needed and I would do it again if I had to. I have been a companion to many over the years. I love people, I care about people and I try my best to do whatever I can to help someone in need, just as I hope someone will help me one day when I am in need. I treat others as I would like them to treat me. I am an honest, straight-forward lady, sometimes I'm too honest (smile), who is loved by many. I come from a caring family so this just comes naturally to me. I do smoke but I would never smoke in your home or around anyone who does not smoke. I am currently trying to quit. I don't believe you would be sorry if you hired me as a companion or a babysitter for you or your loved one.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Gloria J. is a reference for Denise W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Denise W.
Denise W.
Bossier City, LA 71112

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now