Sittercity Sign up
Shannon S., Care Companion in Bossier City, LA 71111 with 6 years paid experience

Shannon S. Care Companion in Bossier City, LA 71111

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bossier City, LA

  • Age 40
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$35 per half day
$45 per full day
$225 per week
$825 per month

Shannon’s Bio

Hi! My name is Shannon S. Whitington, a Navy veteran, who graduated in May19 with my BA in social sciences. I am happily married and we have a 14yr old son who is on the spectrum with other diagnoses as well. He surprises us everyday and is excelling, of course with setbacks and tough days but, we always make it through those rough days. We are still a military family, my spouse transferred to the Air Force after finishing her Navy contract. We have 3 nephews and a niece and love spending our time with the kids. We also, live in Benton and love our neighborhood. Live each day as your last and have fun!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/16/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kay G. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Bossier City, LA 71111
40

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$35 per half day
$45 per full day
$225 per week
$825 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now