Sittercity Sign up
Katherine S., Care Companion in Bossier City, LA 71111 with 2 years paid experience

Katherine S. Care Companion in Bossier City, LA 71111

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bossier City, LA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I have a really big heart for people, especially older adults and children. I helped care for my grandmother, who I was very close too, after she was diagnosed with Parkinson’s and became unable to take care of herself. I did that for two years. I also babysat throughout my high school/college career. I am in college right now trying to finish up and need something that will allow me to support myself and focus on my studies. I am very available, reliable and caring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Bossier City, LA 71111
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now