Sittercity Sign up
Shondreka M., Care Companion in Broussard, LA 70518 with 12 years paid experience

Shondreka M. Care Companion in Broussard, LA 70518

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Broussard, LA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shondreka’s Bio

I've been in personal care services for 12 years and first became DSW companion because of my grandmother. I spent the last 5 years of her life closely by her side while she was independent and have an even more closer bond with her. I vowed to treat every elderly person with my duties as my grandparent and any other age less as my family. A companion is something I enjoy doing cause I am a people person who loves care and communication. I enjoy stories from their past because it's wisdom. Ive also did housekeeping and customer service as well so keeping clean is never a problem and cooking is a passion of mine. I am a mother of boys so im always cleaning keeps me on my toes. Being a companion is what I love and if you enjoy what you are called to do in life is never a job it's a calling. I also transport to medical appointments and do personal shopping if needed. I dont smoke drink nor do recreational drugs and I like pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/18/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shondreka M.
Shondreka M.
Broussard, LA 70518
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now