JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Donna G. Care Companion in Fort Polk, LA 71459

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fort Polk, LA

  • Age 65
  • 46 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

Donna’s Bio

I am CNA and CPR certified. I have 46 years of experience being a private caregiver. I assist the elderly with activities of daily living (i.e. toileting, transfers, bathing, transportation to and from doctor appointments, housekeeping, medications, cooking, errands). I became a caregiver because I love taking care of others and I enjoy what I do. What makes me good at what I do? I am flexible, very attentive, can do as asked and willing to go that extra mile to get the job done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

46 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Stephanie M. is a reference for Donna G. Relationship: Former Employer
Ferne F. is a reference for Donna G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Donna G.
Donna G.
Fort Polk, LA 71459
65

years
of age

46

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now