Sittercity Sign up
Frances L., Care Companion in Franklinton, LA 70438 with 1 year paid experience

Frances L. Care Companion in Franklinton, LA 70438

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Franklinton, LA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Frances’s Bio

At th age of 5, my mother opened a daycare in our home therefore I have always been around children. Once an adult I chose to keep 6 children at my house. After 6 years I began working at the hospital and worked there 15 years. Moving on to abstracting and opening my own business for 20 years. I feel it will be a pleasure to be involved with children again and especially at this time and point in our lives, Try to protect him in the way his parents want him protected. Looking forward to getting back into this type of work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/11/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/12/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Frances L.
Frances L.
Franklinton, LA 70438
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now