Sittercity home
Denine T., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121 with 26 years paid experience

Denine T. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Jefferson, LA (Jefferson, LA • 7 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

26 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Denine’s Bio

I am a 55 yrs female who has worked CNA and MA, who has worked in various positions and facilities. Hospital, Short term and long term care facilities, Drs office and Private homes. I have worked as a CNA in the hospital and term facilities, MOA in both front and back office in Drs offices. Private sitting, case manager, lead caregiver for the elderly and the sick patients as well as a companion, in private homes. I have 25 yrs of medical/caregiver experience. I truly believe this is my calling. I enjoy working and developing a relationship with my clients. While encouraging them to move forward with their plan of care. Celebrating milestones, as they regain their strength. Working with the ill is just as rewarding. My aim is to provide patients with a sense of dignity, patience and care. As they transition. While giving the family the support that’s needed. Availability Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8 AM to 6 PM. Rate of pay is on a case by case basis.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

26 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Laverne F. is a reference for Denine T. Relationship: Co-worker
Kathy E. is a reference for Denine T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Denine T.
Denine T.
Jefferson, LA 70121
26

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now