JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Yvonne K. Care Companion in Kenner, LA 70065

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Kenner, LA

  • Age 58
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day

Yvonne’s Bio

I took care of a lady Ms. Anne for 4 years until she passed. I cooked and cleaned. Did laundry, brought her to doctor appts and gave her medicine as needed. This is a very rewarding job. I love taking care of the young and old. I've had 8 children that are now grown. I have 14 grandchildren. I also took care of my grandmother. She lived with me. I cooked did laundry brought her to the doctors appts. Gave her medication. Took her for walks and helped bathe her. I was a care taker for my brother until he passed. I brought him to the doctors. Picked up his medicine. Spoke with hospice when they came. Took him to the hospital for his chemo. And broight him places when he was up to it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Yvonne K.
Yvonne K.
Kenner, LA 70065
58

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now