Sittercity Sign up
Barbara W., Care Companion in Kentwood, LA 70444 with 27 years paid experience

Barbara W. Care Companion in Kentwood, LA 70444

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kentwood, LA

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I enjoy working with people, especially the elderly. I am very empathetic, trustworthy and knowledgeable of the job of a caregiver and companion. I have worked in the health care department since 1993. I went to Delta Jr College in Covington, La and graduated in the top 10 with a 4.0. I have worked as CNA at a Nursing Home, Home Health, Hospice as well as a private caregiver in many homes. I am familiar with ADL and especially proper procedures in being safe. I understand privacy of clients and their families. I have CPR and First Aid Certification. I am a wife and mother of 3 adult children. I enjoy working with people. My experiences have been very enjoyable, encouraging, satisfying and also challenging. But at the end of the day I have truly been blessed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Blake W. is a reference for Barbara W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Barbara W.
Barbara W.
Kentwood, LA 70444
27

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now