Sittercity Sign up
Jenifer B., Care Companion in Lacombe, LA 70445 with 3 years paid experience

Jenifer B. Care Companion in Lacombe, LA 70445

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lacombe, LA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jenifer’s Bio

I am a 38 y/o mother of 4. I recently moved back to the area. I received a medical assistant degree in 2004, and worked for a gastroenterologist for about 6 months, but since i had 3 small children at the time and cld not afford child care at the time I did not keep my license up to date. I then started my own housekeeping business which i did for 14 yrs. During this time I worked with a blind lady which I did various job including cleaning, shopping, painting, organizing etc. Her sister, whom I also cleaned for, had Parkinson's and was in need of a caregiver. I took over her care and did everything for her including: housekeeping, shopping, cooking, errands, all her appointments, hygiene care, etc. I worked for her for 2 yrs until she went into assisted living. I then took over the care of a couple, he had a stroke and had aphasia and was paralyzed on rt side and his girlfriend had Parkinson's. I did their housekeeping, appointments, errands, and online learning, and anything else they asked of me. I was with them for 9 months until he too went into assisted living. Most recently I lived in Indiana and worked for Visiting Angels. My maine client had Parkinson's, dementia, and diabetes. He was in an assistant living facility but was high risk so needed additional care, i took him to appointments, fed him, took him on walks, and did personal hygiene, along with just giving him and his wife companionship. On my last day, before i was to transfer back here to Louisiana, he unfortunately passed. I also help care for my father, who had a stroke 5 yrs ago, and also was paralyzed on rt side and has aphasia. I enjoy care giving and believe it is my calling. I have worked with a couple very difficult patients but each have grown to love me and i grew to love them. Id love the opportunity to again care for someone new.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kathy W. is a reference for Jenifer B. Relationship: Client
Corrie A. is a reference for Jenifer B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenifer B.
Jenifer B.
Lacombe, LA 70445
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now