Sittercity Sign up
Delashia M., Care Companion in Lafayette, LA 70503 with 2 years paid experience

Delashia M. Care Companion in Lafayette, LA 70503

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Lafayette, LA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Delashia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Delashia Marshall and I am a sophomore at SLCC. I am currently enrolled online obtaining a business degree and I am looking for a job to pet sit or house sit your animals while you are away on vacation or a business trip. I am an all around experienced pet care provider. Much of my key knowledge for the well being of animals comes from my internship at a Care Center that I had the opportunity of completing in my senior year of high school. I am free to give baths and light grooming for dogs as well and I am comfortable taking care of both big and small.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/31/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Elliot D. is a reference for Delashia M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Delashia M.
Delashia M.
Lafayette, LA 70503
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now