Sittercity Sign up
Kanique T., Care Companion in Lafayette, LA 70506 with 1 year paid experience

Kanique T. Care Companion in Lafayette, LA 70506

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lafayette, LA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$10 per half day
$14 per full day
$11 per week
$14 per month

Kanique’s Bio

Hi , my name is Kanique Thomas . I been a caregiver a little over a year and I love it so much. I started caring for elderly in February 2020 and at first I thought it would be hard but it was a breeze , i got to know so many people and there childhood memories. I worked at a assisted living community name Brookdale Senior Living which I recently resigned and started doing Private Duty sitting for a young woman who was partially paralyzed. I worked with so many different people and learned so many different things I didn’t know . I love this field of work and I don’t regret it at all . I also have experience with a lot of hands on work ,dealing with the elderly . I think I’ll be a great person to fit the jobs , of helping families by watching over their moms and dad & grandparents .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/3/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jerrena B. is a reference for Kanique T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kanique T.
Kanique T.
Lafayette, LA 70506
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$10 per half day
$14 per full day
$11 per week
$14 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now