JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Blaike L. Care Companion in Marksville, LA 71351

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Marksville, LA

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Blaike’s Bio

I am currently a CNA that has been working in Nursing Homes since 2014. I got my certification in May of 2013. I am also skilled with all dementia, alziemers's patients. I am skilled with care such as bathing, good hiegiene, daily extremities, house care, and more. I am currently a student at LSUA for nursing and I attend school on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8am to 11pm. I also work about 30 hours every two weeks at the Hessmer Nursing Home. I am a very hardworking, caring, compassionate person that will help any one in need. I am needing an extra part time job because I just recently moved into my own place.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Rhonda M. is a reference for Blaike L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Blaike L.
Blaike L.
Marksville, LA 71351
22

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now